AIA Florida is offering the advanced Florida Building Code credit to Florida architects.

 

The course is entitled, “Advanced Florida Building Code: 7th Edition (2020) Vertical Fenestration and will be held via webinar.

 

Take advantage of this low-cost opportunity to earn valuable advanced Florida Building Code credit required for Florida license renewal. 

 

Date/Time: October 25, 2022 – 12-2 p.m. Eastern

$99 Members / $120 Nonmembers

AIA Course # AIA Course #CNV21AVF / FBC Course #1063

CE Credit: 2 LU/HSW/FBC

DATE

Tuesday, October 25 2022

LOCATION

ONLINE - WEBINAR

TIME

12:00PM - 02:00PM EDT

11:00AM - 01:00PM CST

10:00AM - 12:00PM MST

09:00AM - 11:00AM PST

This course is intended to provide a working knowledge of the requirements within the Florida Code system that need to be followed when choosing a window or door for either new construction or replacement. Upon completion of this course, the participant will learn that their choices of fenestration products are critical to the survival of that home either during a catastrophic event, or just everyday security protection.